From the home office

This morning I realized that it had been many days since my last post, but I always wanted to have good pictures to put on here and daylight was the only time to take those pics.  The days got away from me and it was sunset before I knew it.  So, that brings us to today.

I have been busy working on many projects, some of which you will see in the picture collage below.

Untitled-1

The ripple afghan is coming along, just as it was last week.  I think I will finish it either over the weekend or early next week.  I have the “middle” rainbows done and now I can work on the last 3 colors for on the other side.  I’m loving it so much!  It makes me happy when the skies are gray.  Which they actually have been for a few days due to blizzards and snow.

The cross stitch is one of the four Christmas stockings that I want to do over the next year.  I would love to have them all done for me to use next Christmas.  I know that this is a lofty “dream”, but I know I could if I didn’t have anything else to do.  The fact is though, I have a lot of other things I could be doing and want to do!  In fact that leads us the item below:

IMG_9742These are the fabrics that I would like to use to make a crochet hook organizer.  I have been thinking about doing this for years!  I found a pattern that I am really excited about by Dots or Stripes.  I will be giving it a try next week!  I can’t decide between the butterflies and the chevron or the filigree pink and the chevron.  At least I have the weekend to decide.

Beyond all of this I have been working on a few other projects.  One is taking a vintage quilt and putting new batting in a requilting it.  It’s going well so far.  I have it all a part and think I have a plan to put it back together as close to the original as I can.

The other project is a more personal one.  This week I found out that my step mom and friend has stage 1 breast cancer.  With early detection and some wonderful Doctors things are very positive and we are all grateful for that!  I wanted to do something special for her, so I will be crocheting a row on an afghan for her until the day she calls and tells me that she is cancer free and treatment is over.  I am hoping for more of kids size blanket than adult, but know that it is all in God’s hands, and with that I find peace.

I hope that this finds you all healthy and enjoying the life around you,

In peace and craft love,

Cil

Leave a Reply

