Getting Crafty

A2

After starting my 365 day challenge of an item made per day to sell, I quickly figured out why that isn’t going to be exactly what I need to do.  Why?  Because it’s impractical.  Basically because I don’t need 365 items to sell, but also it takes away from the creativity of my products.  Some items just take more than a day to make, and I want to be able to do those items as well.  So my new “goal” as I like to call them, is to do something creative every day.  Fill some of my time with doing something that makes my heart and crafty fingers happy.

That brings me to what I have been doing that has made me very happy over the last week.  The new afghan that I have been working on!  Now I want to preface this, by saying, for the most part I don’t finish afghans.  Not because I don’t like them, but because I lose interest.  It’s unfortunate, and up until a few months ago, I had the proof of it.  Notice I said “had”, that’s because I literally through out about 5 afghans that were a quarter of the way completed.  It was kinda sad, but also helped me to move past them.  Anyways, enter Instagram.  I had downloaded it to my phone over a year ago, but never really used it.  Recently, my Dad had told me that might begin using it , and I thought….heck, I could give it a try.  This time instead of just posting a picture, I started exploring others with my same interest and found tons of ideas and amazing crafters just like myself.  I came across an afghan that screamed at me, it was jumping up and down… “make me, make me”.  I liked the pattern, so I got started, using yarn that has built up in my stash.  Now I can’t put it down.  So I thought I would share with you what I will be working on more today and in the future have a completed project of.

I hope that something that inspires you falls into your lap, but if it doesn’t, go looking for it.  It’s out there for you to find!!

In health and craft love,

Cil

A3 a1

One thought on “Getting Crafty

  1. Cilicia: I have been missing you this week, but I figured there was a good reason. In all honesty, I felt ;your goal was wonderful. It would not have worked for me though, no matter how hard I would try. I enjoy my craft in my leisure, and also attempt to work on my needlepoint (current project) once a day, but some days I go to bed and realize that I have not done it. Your afghan is beautiful, and what a great way to use up materials from your stash. I am looking at a needlepoint project now, log cabin quilt design, and I hope I can use some of the Wildflowers floss I have here. It will be a challenge to do. I saw the pattern in the Nordic Needle catalog and ordered it. We shall see. It will be good because it will take some thought and I enjoy that. Again, we shall see how it goes, someday. I beleive you will make this goal you set for yourself! Happy crafting! Have a wonderful day! Love and hugs to all, Grandma J

    On Sat, 11 Jan 2014 14:44:01 +0000

Leave a Reply

