New thoughts!

Hey everyone!

It’s been awhile since I wrote here, but wanted to let you know of some plans that I have for this place 🙂

Starting January 1st I will be working on a 365 day project/goal.  Before I get to it though I want to fill you in on WHY I need this project.

As many of you know I own two businesses.  Photography and Crafting.  I LOVE them both, but they are also both very busy at the same time each year.  Which starts to put a stress on my family, and also my mind and body.  I always find myself wishing the months away from September- December, because frankly I just get really, really tired.  Maybe it’s because I am getting “older”, or perhaps, I really just like to have the time to clean the house, do laundry, and make supper for my family…. all while they are at school and work.  Which is why I am going to try something new this year to help alleviate some of that stress that comes at the end of my year.

Insert new 365 day project (This idea was given to me by a wonderful friend, and I instantly fell in love) here.  Starting Jan. 1st, 2014 I will post a picture of a completed craft project to represent each day of the next year.  Now, I’m not saying that I will post a picture every day, or that I will always write a note with the picture, but I am saying that by the end of 2014 I will have 365 different pictures, representing 365 different items.  What this will mean for me by the time next “season” rolls around, is that I will have plenty of items to sell at different craft shows, which will give me the opportunity to not crochet or sew fourteen hour days along with trying to edit images from my other business.  I assume some days will be more of a challenge then others, but I am ready to accept it.  I need to try.

So, what that means for you, is that you will start to see more updates from my blog, which will also be something exciting for me, I’ve wanted to get back to blogging and maybe this will be the push that I need.

Of course I have the other usual goals for 2014… eat healthier things, sweat more, laugh more, stress less, and enjoy life to the fullest!  However, this one item per day goal is going to be at the top.  Time to prepare for the year ahead!  READY. SET. GO……

What goals do you have for 2014?  Do you make goals or resolutions?

In health and happiness –

– Cil

Leave a comment