“Time flies” and other cliche sayings

“Time Flies”

“All in due time”

“Better late than never”

“Rome wasn’t built in a day”

“A Stitch in time saves nine”

“The times, they are a changin”

                  Those are just a few of the cliches that I see posted on facebook, or hear time and time again in every day life.  It got me thinking about why we say these things.  Especially because I haven’t posted for awhile and I was going to start off by saying.  “Wow, time flies when you’re having fun!”, But then I thought…why do I need excuses and cliches to get me through?

                   Truth is that writing blog posts aren’t a part of my daily routine.  I like having a blog, I like that I can share my thoughts with a lot of people at one time, but in the end I still don’t do it.  So I say something  like “time flies”.  It gives a reason why we haven’t called, written, or had contact.  For me, there are things that come up that keep me from writing my blog posts.  So, with that, I will list a few things that I have been up to:

  • Bike rides with my family
  • Sewing
  • Family Vacations
  • Working out
  • Cooking
  • Going to the beach
  • Photographing the life of others
  • Battlestar Gallactica (This is a fairly new thing for us, but it’s been fun)

Mostly, I have been keeping up with summer activities while trying to still run my businesses efficiently.  Now that summer is winding down I am starting to get back into routine for work and prepare for the next 4 months of high volume with both businesses.  It’s going to be busy, things are going to get crazy, but I must love it, because I keep doing it year after year 🙂

                   I hope you all are able to say “Time Flies”, but then think back to why it did and smile.  Because life certainly does go fast, one minute you are holding a baby and the next she is entering 8th grade.  One minute taking naps and having snacks is your top priority, and the next you are paying bills and trying to get your kids to take naps and eat their snack.

I wish you all a great day, I know this is sort of random, maybe if I keep writing blog posts I will get better at it.

Or perhaps not. LOL

–Cil

4 thoughts on ““Time flies” and other cliche sayings

Leave a Reply

