Balance

Since I will be “going back to work” in about 10 days I decided that I better figure out a way to make a nice transition.  So I have been searching for ways to keep organized and help keep things balanced.  I found THIS post about a rotating goal list. I of course found this while on Pinterest.  I love the ideas that come up there, and have helped me in many ways!  (I am also working on a food planner and workout chart)  With this chart I will write in 6 projects that I want to get done in the days M-F.  If I get more than this done that’s great, but I won’t feel pressure from myself to do more.  This list won’t just be items that I want to sell, but could include things that need to get done around the house.  I suppose it’s a priority list of sorts.  I used to make lists all the time and I loved it, so I think it’s time for the list bandwagon again.

Weekly goal chart
Your goal sheet could have more than 6 spots

 I hope that you all have the balance in your life that you are looking for, and if you don’t maybe this idea could help you too 🙂

Take Care,

Cil

2 thoughts on “Balance

  1. Do you want to come organize my kitchen spice cabinet? LOL!

    Fantastic idea having your “lists”. I think one of the biggest things that those of us who have home-based and/or craft businesses do is to pressure ourselves to work, work, work and it’s very easy to lose track of the balance & priority in our lives. Good luck to you! ❤

    1. lol- I think one spice cabinet will be enough for me. That’s on there because the other day when I was cooking it took me a good 5 minutes to find one spice. What a waste of time. Hopefully by doing this I will be able to cook suppers faster 🙂

Leave a Reply

