Truly Madly Deeply

14 years ago, my husband asked me to marry him.  It will always be one of the greatest memories of my life.  After that day we spent 9 months planning a wedding.  Another memory I will always treasure.  For our wedding dance we played “our song”, ‘Truly Madly Deeply’ by Savage Garden.

We have used these words through out the years and my husband always signs letters and cards to me using these words.  So when I came across these words on a pillow (on pinterest of course) I knew that I had to figure out how to make it mine.  I knew there were many ways that I  could make this pillow a reality.  I am after all a sewer, but I wanted it unique.

I recently found my love for cross stitching again, something I have loved since I was a young girl, so I thought why not put together my sewing machine and stitching hand to make something that will be a treasure forever. 🙂   I created the pattern and put it together, I used linen to stitch on for the first time.  I am so pleased with the finished product!

Love
14 years ago

Thank  you Justin for being a wonderful husband and friend!  I truly madly deeply do love you!

Cilicia

9 thoughts on “Truly Madly Deeply

  1. This is just so Lovely. It always warms my heart to find couples who Truly Love in a would of so much divorce and anger. 🙂 High Five to you and Justin for being such good role models for other couples. xoxo

  2. 14 years ago, at the end of this month, I met my husband. Though we were married two years later, our first dance song was also “Truly, Madly, Deeply”. Love how the pillow turned out, and congrats on 14 years together. 🙂

Leave a Reply

